This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.9
Facilities
6.6
Staff
7.6
Value
7.6
Reviews
    adel wehbe
    lb
    5.0
    17 February 2018
    Good lication
    Philip
    cy
    5.0
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzette
    il
    8.8
    14 February 2018
    We enjoy our stay very much. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfasts were very nice.
    When I made my reservation I specifically requested that the room be handicapped accessible. The bathtub was ver high and the hotel couldn't provide a plastic chair for me to sit on in the bathtub. The toilet seat was loose and it was very difficult to flush the toilet.
    The apartment was large and comfotable.
    Paraskeva Panos
    gr
    10
    14 February 2018
    Amazing!!
    Very good price . Very hot water and comfortable bed . Will be back soon . Nice Staff.
    Paraskevas paraskeva
    gr
    10
    14 February 2018
    For what you pay is amazing. Value for money!
    Value for money! Good staff ! Amazing location!
    Emmanouil
    gr
    10
    14 February 2018
    Excellent
    The staff is excellent very helpful
    Karen Reed
    gb
    10
    14 February 2018
    Great location
    The noise from the aircon on the roof above me
    The rooms were always clean and comfortable, with everything i could need for my stay . The staff were always ready to help with any questions i had about the town, best places to go and how to get there. Lucy,nicky and George on reception were amazing x
    Amarylis
    gb
    5.0
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alphaguy
    il
    5.8
    11 February 2018
    Very Bad experience in DAPHNE hotel
    We stayes 2 days and there was never hot water: not in morning and not at evening. The bathroom had strong sewerage smell. The 2 a.c in the room has only tepid air also between 17-23 pm. The light at the living room did not work and at the second morning we found lizard at the entrance of the bathroom. Just for you to know- we went to complain about all this the next morning but there was no one at the reception so we came again at evening and we talked to a nice young guy who worked at the reception but he could not help us. We askes him to send us the technition but he said that he went home at 16 so we ask to change the room but he said the no rooms available. So we sufferd in quiet the whole evening and we went again the next morning at checkout - we talked to a lady there who asked us about our stay- we explained here about the tapid water and she was so rude as she said that she do not belive us cose they have main heating to water and the a.c work at heating at evenings. She balme us and asked us - "why didn't you came to inform us" and after we said that we came to complain at 1 morning and there was no one at receoption-she did not beilive us and talkedus in distrustful and disrispectful way...saying she is always there. Last thing- she did not belive that there is no hot water and she suggested that she come with us to prove us we wrong-and when in agree to go with here to prove here the opposite-she regreted and preffered not come with us. Cyprus is a lovely modren country and it is so shame that Dhapne hotel and it's recepteionist and room level reminds us hotel in 3 world countries. I am booking.com vip member above 10 years, writing here lots of reviews most are possitive reviews, i have be travelled 27 countries already and i can tell you that Daphne hotel is the worst hotel i visited yet. Yes i do not expect basic hotel to be luxery 5 stars hotel but 24 hours water,fully working a.
    Breakfast was nice, Wifi was strong and the location was great
    Colin
    gb
    7.9
    11 February 2018
    Cheap accomadation ok for a few nights stay
    Apartment needs a bit of tlc
    Very comfòrtable apartment.in a central part by harbour
    Zeki Gursel
    tr
    8.8
    10 February 2018
    A value for money hotel in the hearth of the city.
    ----
    Very good location. Free carpark. Helpful and polite staff... Rich breakfast.
    Día
    us
    10
    9 February 2018
    Great location and value for the price
    Everything was great
    Huge rooms and friendly staff with an amazing location
    michael
    cn
    10
    9 February 2018
    Comfort Aplenty
    The Internet often cut out on me in my room but hey I had the corner room which was a no traffic and a quiet area.
    They have a great breakfast. Yummy!!!
    Sigal
    il
    4.6
    7 February 2018
    The worst hotel I’ve ever been. I’ Never go back there and recommend others to avoid this hotel,
    The facilities in the apartment were very poor. The staff didn’t help. Taps were broken. There was no hit and no blankets. Breakfast is poor.
    The location
    Roy Stephens
    gb
    6.2
    6 February 2018
    Daphne Apartments Paphos
    Tired, whole site needs a full refurbishment.
    Location
    lewis
    cy
    10
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    gb
    7.5
    5 February 2018
    Adequate
    Room smelt stale
    Location
    Ross
    gb
    8.3
    2 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jakub
    pl
    6.7
    30 January 2018
    This hotel is a joke
    We were 6 people. On the first night they split us into three double rooms in different buildings which all had no hot water so we couldn't shower. Next day we got a room together, but there was no fridge and only 4 beds (and two mattresses). I don't know how they pass it as a room for 6 people. Only after complaining several times we got a fridge and actual beds for the room. On the last day we asked the receptionist to get a taxi for two people and (!!) what he got us was a white car that didn't say taxi anywhere on it, and the driver charged us 25 euros for a short trip in Paphos. I don't think its even legal to call an unauthorized taxi for guests!
    The location is good
    Panayiotis Kyriakides
    cy
    4.6
    30 January 2018
    Bad
    It said that it will have air condition
    Good location
Loading reviews
Close